Newbie in the Kitchen

So I have been trying to cook at home more and more. Sometimes I fail but this week I set out determined to do well. Last night I went grocery shopping and came home to make Crescent Chicken Squares. I got the recipe from Tasty Kitchen. Here is a link: http://thepioneerwoman.com/tasty-kitchen/recipes/main-courses/crescent-chicken-squares

Let me tell you these were delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly, I used a half rotisserie chicken instead of cooking my own. Next time I think I will add some vegetables.

I discovered Tasty Kitchen after visiting The Pioneer Woman’s website and Tasty Kitchen has a slew of recipes, usually I find recipes to try by searing the easy/simple tab on the right but they have all sorts of recipes from people all over the country and world. So, this is my shout out to The Pioneer Woman and her spin-off of Tasty Kitchen, I love reading your blog and getting recipes from Tasty Kitchen. And, if you are reading this you should check them both out!

Tonight, I am using the other half of the Chicken to make Chicken Salad. The Chicken Salad recipe is from my mom, she made me some last week and gave me some. This week she is traveling so I am on my own, we shall see. Update to come on Chicken Salad.

Another Note on things to come, while my friend Sarah was visiting Oklahoma last week she let me have free rein on her recipe box. I copied about 30 recipes, updates on those cooking adventures are to come also.

2 responses to “Newbie in the Kitchen

  1. weeeheeee I did! Let me know what works out for you and what you love! I made those BBQ pork chops in the crock pot tonight and thought of our recipe sharing! =)

Leave a Reply

